The Director reports to the NNF Board of Trustees, which meets quarterly to (i) approve the annual workplan and budget, and (ii) receive and review financial and technical reports.

The AGM receives the Chairman's report, the presentation of audited financial statements and elects office bearers.

Board of Trustees:
Mr. M. Bottger, H. E. Hanno Rumpf, Dr C. J. Brown, Mr A. Corbett, Dr S. Heita, Dr P. Lindeque, Mr A. G. Middleton (Director), Dr R. Miller (Chair), Mr R Niddrie (Treasurer), Dr H. J. Orford, Ms. L. Shikongo (Vice Chair).